The Spotlight: Black Kitchen

Black rooms are becoming trendy and it deserves to be. Have you seen how gorgeous this kitchen is? If you know who deserves the credit, let me know! I found this on pinterest, which led to a blog on the Apartment Therapy about black rooms( the link to the blog is on the photo).

35 Decorating Secrets from Top Interior Designers

While black rooms may take a while to truly become a normal concept (I would know. I work in a rug store and nobody has come up to me and said “My walls are black…”), I think they express personalities in a new perspective. This kitchen has a lot of personality without being too dark and moody. This is sleek and sexy. It’s got a fantastic kind of drama going on.

What do you think about black rooms? Would you try it?

What's on your mind?

