Design Ideas: The Romantic Mood

This is my idea of an everyday room with a romantic vibe. You’ve got the waterfall chandelier and a few candle options here mixed in with the texture of sheepskin ottoman and the red curtain(that I imagine to be velvet or silk). I think a tufted sofa with nailhead trims just says romance. I’ve always thought the country style always had a touch of romance to it, so I threw in the buffalo plaid chair with the rustic coffee table. To prevent this room from getting to light and to pull another color from the dramatic art print of the couple dancing in the rain, I added in the black cabinet. I love this overdyed rug with the textured wallpaper.

The Romantic Mood

Shop the look

Black Cabinet(similar)/ Grass Wallpaper(similar)/ Red Overdyed Rug/ Curly Hairpin Ottoman/ Rustic Coffee Table/ Waterfall Chandelier/ Buffalo Plaid Chair/ The Singing Butler Art Print/ Pillar Candle Holder/ Happiness Pillow (not available)/ Leather Sofa/ Red Curtains/ Leopard Lumbar Pillow(similar)/ Love You Forever Pillow/ Red Pillow(similar)/ XOXO Word/ Wood Candle Holders/ Red Roses(similar)/ Faux Spath Greenery 

Bonus points if you have a fire place that you can cozy up to with a glass of wine.

2 comments

What's on your mind?