The Spotlight: Light & Coastal Screening Room

Since I was sticking to light, beachy colors, I sourced an <a href="https://www.jossandmain.com/Whitney-Port-Cooper-85-Sofa-in-Light-Gray~VOLO1125~E27735.html" target="_blank">ivory sofa from Joss and Main</a> with plenty of cuddle space. I accessorized it with some <a href="https://www.jossandmain.com/Whitney-Port-Fogarty-Pillow-Cover~BL7469~E27735.html" target="_blank">pillows</a> that give a little nod to Whitney's bohemian style.

Have you seen this room? It’s amazing! In fact, I love it so much that I pinned it under my Dream Home Inspiration board. That’s probably the category I should be posting this under, but since I’m not really a beachy person, I decided The Spotlight category was more appropriate. I absolutely love this wall color, so I’m glad I came across these pictures on Laura Trevey’s blog, where one of the first things she mentioned was the paint color- Benjamin Moore Water Drops. Definitely going to need to remember that one when I finally get a house to paint. And that wall gallery! I’m obsessed with it. Actually, I’m justobsessed with wall galleries in general right now. That tray is pretty neat. I’m picky about my trays and I wanted to see where they got it from, but I didn’t see any mention of it.

I can't with these <a href="https://www.jossandmain.com/Whitney-Port-Grasshopper-Floor-Lamp~VSR1413~E27735.html" target="_blank">Joss and Main lamps</a>! I love how sculptural and geometric they are. They also help to edge up the design. Which I like, because as soft and beachy as I wanted the space to be, I also wanted it to reflect Whitney's forward/edgy design aesthetic.

Normally in a situation like this, I would go for table lamps, where there would be less to trip over, but these floor lamps totally work here. They give this room more of an edge. How about those tassels on the blue pillow? I don’t mind these trendy tassels on some pillows and this is certainly an exception. Click here for more of Whitney Port’s room.

One thought on “The Spotlight: Light & Coastal Screening Room

  1. Pingback: 15 Paint Colors I Used In My House – The Indigo Lattice

What's on your mind?

