Inspirational Words: Coffee and Flowers

tumblr_mnxyis09ur1rno97no1_500

I was looking for something inspirational, something that would make me feel happy and I felt that as soon as I came across this saying. I wish I had a beautiful garden that I could cut flowers from and set them in pretty vases throughout the house. Faux flowers will do for now, but it’s not the same. It doesn’t have that perfume smell of lilies or roses. And coffee. I know that’s a not a perfume or a flower scent, but it’s a glorious smell. The day just doesn’t start without coffee. If it does, it’s not the same. It’s a little routine that I enjoy while waking up from zombie mode. In fact, I love coffee so much that we’re taking a coffee tour in Costa Rica! Really looking forward to that!

 

Photo source: All Things Girly & Beautiful

2 comments

  1. I’ll hold the cup of coffee up to this post. LOL Same here, love my coffee in the morning and also wish I had a garden. Although I do have some flowers in the yard (of the rental) inherited ones are not so great (they don’t always bloom). 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

What's on your mind?

